CID C-Street

The C-Street Community Improvement District (CID), is a political subdivision of the State of Missouri, was officially established in 2009 and was renewed for 15 years in 2019. The CID operates with funds generated from a special imposed CID sales tax. The funds generated from the imposed sales tax is used to fund public improvement, supply services that benefit the district, special event support, landscaping, and maintaining public spaces. 

Mission Statement: The Historic C-Street CID is tasked with fostering a thriving business, entertainment, and residential community alive with culture, heritage, and creativity. 

If you would like to be a part of the change taking place here on Commercial Street, join us at our board meetings. CID board meetings are every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 10 am at the Victory Mission Administrative Building (1715 N Boonville St.)


 Board Members:

Irene Schaefer

Travis Tindall
N FORM Architecture

Teresa Emerson
Vice President

Amanda Ohlensehlen
City of Springfield, Economic Vitality

Lyle Foster
Big Momma’s

Christine Schilling
Mosaica Rose

Cindy Ussery



Next public Board of Directors meeting: 4/10, 10:00 – 11:00 AM at the Victory Mission Administrative Building (1715 N Boonville).

If you would like to submit a public comment, please email 


To Request Sponsorship Funding from the CID for an upcoming event on C-Street fill out the Event Sponsorship Request form here


Follow the C-Street CID on Facebook


Click to See the C-Street Master Calendar